Police Service Commission Approves new CPs for FCT,Benue,Adamawa, others

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the appointment and posting of Commissioners of Police for 10 State Commands including FCT, Benue, Adamawa.

This is coming on the heels of the promotion of 14 Deputy Commissioners of Police (DCPs) to the substantive rank of CPs.

The commission’s Head, Press and Public Relations, Ikechukwu Ani, in a press statement, Wednesday in Abuja, disclosed that the newly appointed oomnand CPs are; Peter Ukachi Opara former Deputy Commissioner, Administration in Imo state who has been posted to Osun state; Olughemiga Emmanuel Adesina posted toAkinwalstate; Akinwale Kunle Adeniran, mni, Ekiti state Command and Mohammed Umar Abba, Adamawa state Command.

He noted that CP Beneth Igwe has returned to the FCT command as the Commissioner incharge of the Command, noting that he was once DCP, in charhe of operations in the FCT Command; Abaniwonda Surajudeen Olufemi, CP Force Secretary’s office has been posted to Delta state Command; Ademola Waheed Ayilara, former Lagos state CID Lagos Command heads the Akwa Ibom state Command; David Iloyanomon, former DCP Administration Anambra state Command has been posted to head Taraba state Command; Abayomi Oladipo Peter takes over Ondo State Command and Hassan Abdu Yabnet is now CP. Plateau State Command.

He said the PSC Chairman, IGP Solomon Arase (retd.) Inspector General of Police told the new Command CPs that they should rebuild public trust through robust partnership with the public.

He warned that the Commission will not accept any excuse for failure to give effective and efficient leadership.

He assured that the commission will continue to encourage them but warned that the security of lives and properties in their areas of jurisdiction should not be taken for granted.

Leave a Reply