APC Presidential Primaries: Tinubu in early lead as Vote counting Continues

Former Lagos State Governor, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu is leading as the vote counts continue at eagle square in Abuja.

Tinubu is coasting to victory in the race on the platform of the All Progressives Congress, APC, 2023 presidential ticket

Tinubu’s name was mentioned more often as organisers of the party’s presidential primaries at Eagle Square sorted two ballot boxes.


No fewer than seven aspirants stepped down their aspirations for Tinubu last night while former Transportation Minister, Mr Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi; and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo are still in the race.

Aspirants who stepped down for Tinubu were Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State; Senator Godswill Akpabio; Professor Ajayi Borroffice; Mr Dimeji Bankole; Senator Ibikunle Amosun; Jigawa state governor, Abubakar Badaru and Mrs Uju Ohanenye.

Leave a Reply